AIA CT Chrysalis Award 2016

The Chrysalis Award is a biennial peer recognition program that highlights AIA Connecticut member firms that are gaining recognition in the general design community through a body of built work and continuing commitment to design excellence. Evaluation in Chrysalis is based on a group of projects, not on the basis of a single project, as with other design awards programs. The award is given to one emerging(between 5 and 15 years old) firm in the state of Connecticut .


Kevin Herrick, AIA, The S/L/A/M Collaborative, Glastonbury, CT
Laura Pirie, AIA, Pirie Associates Architects, LLC, New Haven, CT
Leonard Wyeth, AIA, Wyeth Architects, LLC, Chester, CT

Honor Award


Trillium Architects, LLC, Ridgefield, CT
Principal: Elizabeth DiSalvo, AIA

Jury comments: The jury noted that this was a mission driven body of work, with a clear focus and purpose. From its inception, Trillium Architects’ goal has been to produce sustainable, smaller homes that are accessible, beautiful, resilient and highly energy efficient. In the firm’s work, there is a consistent demonstration of commitment to that purpose, balanced with the growth necessary for evolving.